Should You Unsubscribe or Delete Contacts in ActiveCampaign?
El inglés es el idioma de control de esta página. En la medida en que haya algún conflicto entre la traducción al inglés y la traducción, el inglés prevalece.
Al hacer clic en el enlace de traducción se activa un servicio de traducción gratuito para convertir la página al español. Al igual que con cualquier traducción por Internet, la conversión no es sensible al contexto y puede que no traduzca el texto en su significado original. NC State Extension no garantiza la exactitud del texto traducido. Por favor, tenga en cuenta que algunas aplicaciones y/o servicios pueden no funcionar como se espera cuando se traducen.
English is the controlling language of this page. To the extent there is any conflict between the English text and the translation, English controls.
Clicking on the translation link activates a free translation service to convert the page to Spanish. As with any Internet translation, the conversion is not context-sensitive and may not translate the text to its original meaning. NC State Extension does not guarantee the accuracy of the translated text. Please note that some applications and/or services may not function as expected when translated.Collapse ▲
While working with your list’s contacts, you may come across a contact who no longer needs or wants your campaign communications. If so, you need to consider whether to unsubscribe the contact or delete them completely. Below, you will find information that will help you decide whether a contact should be unsubscribed or deleted from any list to which you have access.
What Is the Difference?
When a contact is unsubscribed, the contact remains on your list. You will still be able to edit their contact record and export their information. However, they will no longer receive your emails. You may choose to keep these unsubscribed contacts on your list or the following reasons:
- They might update their email address or subscription preferences with you.
- They may still want to receive physical mailings from you.
- You are communicating with them on a different list.
- Maintains the history of interactions with the contact along with any notes.
Deleting contacts is done at your own risk because once deleted, they cannot be recovered.
You may have a few reasons to delete a contact:
- They have informed you they are moving out of the area permanently.
- The contact has passed away.
- You had two records for the same contact and have moved any relevant contact information into a single record and need to delete the duplicate one.
NOTE: When you delete a contact, it will delete them from EVERY list you have access to.
Once you’ve decided whether a contact should be unsubscribed or deleted, you can use the articles below to help.
Remember, once you delete a contact, it will be gone and we cannot recover it for you. Please keep this in mind when deciding whether to delete or just unsubscribe a contact.